Asia Pacific Hospice Conference

About the Conference


The biennial Asia Pacific Hospice Conferences of the Asia Pacific Hospice Palliative Care Network (APHN) were inaugurated in 1989 with the dual aims of enhancing our knowledge in hospice palliative care and for networking within the region.


This conference is the focal point which brings together workers, supporters and friends of hospice and palliative care in the Asia Pacific every two years.  


It is the place where news is shared, new knowledge disseminated, new developments celebrated, new friendships made and old friendships renewed.



What our participants say

Join us in Singapore!

Click here to go to conference website
26 July – 29 July 2017


  1. Deadline for submission of nomination forms for APHN Elections and Appointment on 13 July.
  2. Deadline to bid for 13th Asia Pacific Hospice Conference 2021 extended till 21 July 2017.
  3. Results on the Rosalie Shaw Travel Scholarship, APHN bursaries, Rosalie Shaw Bursaries and Free accommodation released on 19 May. Only selected applicants are notified.


Photo Gallery 

This section is currently under construction. Come back later for more!

11th APHC - Taiwan, 2015

10th APHC - Bangkok, 2013

9th APHC - Penang, 2011

Previous APHCs - 1989 to 2009

Invitation to Bid for 14th APHC

Invitation for member organizations to host the 14th Asia Pacific Hospice Conference 2021 is open. 

Click here  for more details!

*Note: Shortlisted bids will be required to make a presentation before the council in Singapore on 30 July 2017.



Advertising, Sponsorship and Partnership

We welcome interested individuals or organizations to collaborate with us.

Call us at +65-62355166 or Email for a friendly chat to find out more!

Do you know?


If you are an individual member of the APHN, you will be entitled to a discounted rate at EVERY APHC!

Sign up as a member today!