16th Governing Council and call for working committee volunteers

The 16th governing council of the Asia Pacific Hospice Palliative Care Network (APHN) was formed at our annual meeting in Hue, Vietnam, this year. The APHN provides you with many opportunities to get involved and influence the future of the field. Volunteering is a good way for networking and building friendships that will last a lifetime.

Get Involved

Before the start of 2017, we will like to hold a Call for Volunteers seeking members who are looking to get involved in APHN. There are 3 main types of volunteering opportunities for you to consider.

  1. Committees: to advance specific committee charges
    • Education
    • Research
    • Communications
    • Membership
  2. Speical Interest Groups: to be involved in specific advancements of
    • Pacific Islands Special Interest Group
    • Paediatric Palliative Care Special Interest Group
    • China Special Interest Group
  3. APHN Editorial Board: to write and review with APHN publications such as the monthly newsletter

If you are interested, do email Joyce at aphn@aphn.org with your interested position and your CV.

The Governing Board and Working Committee

cynthia-goh Associate Professor Cynthia Goh (Singapore)


Overall Project Lead, Lien Collaborative for Palliative Care

 Professor Hyun Sook Kim Professor Hyun Sook Kim (Korea)


 dr-ednin-hamzah Dr Ednin Hamzah  (Malaysia)


Chair, Educations Committee

  Associate Professor Ghauri Aggarwal (Australia)

Honorary Secretary

Co-Leader, Lien Collaborative for Palliative Care (Sri Lanka)

 r-akhileswaran Dr R Akhileswaran (Singapore)

Assistant Honorary Secretary

 fan Mr Kwan Kam Fan (Hong Kong)

Honorary Treasurer

Chair, Finance Committee

Chair, Human Resource Committee

 BD_Chong_Poh_Heng Dr Chong Poh Heng (Singapore)

Assistant Honorary Treasurer

Chair, Paediatric Palliative Care Special Interest Group

 priya Dr Priyadarshini Kulkarni (India)

Council Member

 maria Dr Maria Witjaksono (Indonesia)

Council Member

 tsuneto Professor Satoru Tsuneto (Japan)

Council Member

 jeanno-park Dr Jeanno Park (Korea)

Council Member

 richard-lim Dr Richard Lim (Malaysia)

Council Member

 patsy-yates Professor Patsy Yates (Australia)

Council Member

 annie Dr Annie Kwok (Hong Kong)

Council Member

Chair, Membership Committee

 prof-kizawa Professor Yoshiyuki Kizawa (Japan)

Council Member

Member, Communications Committee

 amy_chow Associate Professor Amy Chow (Hong Kong)

Council Member

Member, Communications Committee

 chun-kai Dr Chun-Kai Fang (Taiwan)

Council Member

Chair, Communications Committee

 Sushma Dr Sushma Bhatnagar (India)

Council Member

Co-leader, Lien Collaborative for Palliative Care (Bangladesh)

Chair, Research Committee

 srivieng Associate Profesor Srivieng Pairojkul (Thailand)

Council Member

 dr-jun-hua-lee Dr Jun-Hua Lee  (Taiwan)

Council Member

Member, Communications Committee

 rico-liu Dr Rico Liu (Hong Kong)

Chair, China Special Interest Group

Published on: 6 December, 2016 | Last modified: 6 December, 2016