Introducing Our 24th Council

On 15 June 2024, the Asia Pacific Hospice Palliative Care Network (APHN) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Kobe, Japan. During this significant event, we had the pleasure of forming our new 24th Council.

We extend our heartfelt gratitude to our 23rd Council for their unwavering commitment and invaluable contributions over the past three years. Their dedication has been instrumental in supporting and expanding the reach of APHN, making a profound impact on hospice and palliative care across the region.

As we embark on this new chapter, we are excited to welcome our new 24th Council. We look forward to their leadership and vision in guiding APHN towards continued growth and excellence in the coming years!

A/Prof Ghauri AGGARWALChairAustralia
Dr Masanori MORIVice-ChairJapan
Dr Shirlynn HOVice-ChairSingapore
Mr Wayne NAYLORHonorary SecretaryNew Zealand
Ms TAN Soh KengAssistant SecretarySingapore
Mr KWAN Kam FanHonorary TreasurerHong Kong
Dr Karin Estepa GARCIAAssistant TreasurerPhilippines
Dr Rachel COGHLANMemberAustralia
Dr YUEN Kwok KeungMemberHong Kong
Dr Naveen SALINSMemberIndia
Prof Yoshiyuki KIZAWAMemberJapan
Assoc Prof Sujeong KIMMemberKorea
Dr Sharon CHOOMemberMalaysia
Prof Shao-Yi CHENGMemberTaiwan
Dr Attakorn RAKSASATAYAMemberThailand

Published on: 28 June, 2024 | Last modified: 9 July, 2024