Loading Events

PrimPaC SIG Meeting

Meeting 4 banner
Date & Time

22 March @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Join us for the next Asia-Pacific Primary Palliative Care Special Interest Group (PrimPaC SIG) Meeting on 22nd March 2022 (Tues)! Anyone is welcome to attend!

Time: 3:30pm Indian and Sri Lanka; 3:45pm Nepal; 4pm Bangladesh; 5pm Thailand and Indonesia; 6pm Malaysia, Taiwan and Philippines; 7pm Japan and Korea

You may also check the event’s time here: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=APHN+PrimPaC+SIG+Meeting+%2304&iso=20220322T18&p1=236&ah=1

Zoom details: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85465513083
Meeting ID: 854 6551 3083
Passcode: 684486

Programme

Welcome and Introduction by Dr Dan Munday (Nepal/ UK)

Tribute to Dr Cynthia Goh by Dr Ednin Hamzah (Chair, APHN)

Family Physicians Palliative Care Training In India by Dr Shrikant Atreya (Consultant in Palliative Medicine
Tata Medical Centre, Mumbai)

Towards a Realistic Utopia? A primary care perspective from the Lancet Commission Report: “The Value of Death” by Dr Scott Murray (Emeritus Professor Primary Palliative Care, University of Edinburgh)

Update on the Group and Plans for a regional primary palliative care survey by Dr Dan Munday

Details

Date:
22 March
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Event Category:
Event link:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85465513083

Organizer

Asia Pacific Hospice Palliative Care Network
Phone:
+65 6235 5166
Email:
aphn@aphn.org
Website:
https://www.aphn.org

Venue

Zoom